I Love…Please Be Still!

April 18, 2008 at 3:14 pm | Posted in I Love | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

 

As a girl whose heart goes all a flutter for midcentury modern design, you can imagine my delight at finding these beautiful prints by Please Be Still on etsy! The Red Door print from her Between These Walls series (shown above) is my favorite, with its delicious color palette and line drawn modern houses in the background.

 

If you’re a modern furniture junkie, check out her Modern Design Deck prints featuring the 20th century’s most notable designers. When I lived in France I had a whole class on Le Corbusier, so I’ve got a soft spot in my heart for his designs.

In addition to her shop, be sure to visit her blog, 365, where she posts a new image of her fantastic artwork every single day.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.